我可以更改出船日期吗?

当然可以,在船位许可下,我们欢迎您更改你的出发日期。而且更改日期将不收取任何手续费。

出发前如何办理取票手续?

请在道格拉斯港礁码头内的银梭号票务柜台办理取票手续。旅客可从 9:15 am 开始排队办理。
旅客可于上午 9:30 开始登船。银梭号 (Quicksilver) 在将会在上午 10:00 离开码头。

经确认后,票务柜台的工作人员将会向您派发船票,并将引导旅客至银梭号的登船闸口。

最佳的到访日期或时间是...?

银梭号全年运营,所以每天都可以是您的大堡礁假期!而您会发现热带地区的温暖的空气和水温(请参阅我们的平均温度图表),这优势为全年进行水上活动提供了舒适的条件。

如果您在 5 月到 10 月之间期间出游,将有额外的好处,虽然我们不能百分百保证,但是在往返大堡礁的途中很有可能发现鲸鱼!其中座头鲸在每年冬天时,定期从南极水域迁徙到大堡礁较温暖的水域,为 6 月到 9 月最常见。而体型较小的小须鲸早在 4 月份就已经在阿金考特礁出现,根据我们的经验,6 月至 7 月是出现频率的高峰期。

外堡礁(阿金考特礁)离岸有多远,去那里需要多长时间?

阿金考特礁位于道格拉斯港 (Port Douglas) 东北面的 72 公里处。坐上银梭号从道格拉斯港到阿金考特礁的航行时间为 90 分钟。

出行须要带什么?

你可以带上毛巾,防晒霜,帽子,泳装和照相机。也可在船上租用数量有限的防水数码相机,或购买当天专业的摄影师为您拍下的照片。也请你带上信用卡或现金,以便进行自费活动或在吧台购买纪念品或饮料时使用。

在哪里等已经订上的巴士接送?

一般在旅客居住的酒店接待处门外,除非在预订时酒店的工作人员或银梭号的员工已告知另外的安排。

银梭号上提供毛巾吗?

我们建议旅客自备毛巾。而船上确实有一些毛巾可供租用,但是数量有限。

午餐适合素食者吗?

可以的,我们的自助午餐能为素食者提供合适的选项。我们的餐饮部门每天都利用当地食材烹制餐点, 所有菜式选项均标有成分列表, 如果旅客有任何特定的饮食需求,请在预订时告知我们。

我可以在大堡礁的海上平台或船上吸烟吗?

根据政府规定与保持乘客的舒适度,在我们任何船只上均禁止吸烟。只能在外礁平台和其他岛屿中指定的区域吸烟。请确保持清洁,以负责任的方式将烟头丢弃在指定吸烟区域的容器中。

船上有配合轮椅乘客移动的设施吗?

我们建议轮椅乘客较适合参加的银梭号外堡礁游轮的行程。在外堡礁(阿金考特礁)上,均有舷梯设施接通船只与平台,而船只上更设有轮椅人仕专用的卫生间。

请注意,进入海中观察站,浮潜入水平台和半潜艇等只可通过楼梯进入。而对于坐在轮椅上而想下水的客人,我们特别设计的水力升降机可轻让仔们松进入浮潜区。该设备仅在我们的阿金考特"3"号平台上提供。建议客人在出发前致电我们的预订部门讨论安排。

海水的温度是多少?

北昆士兰热带地区的海水温度范围为摄氏 22 - 29 度(华氏 75 - 85 度),全年为合适进行水上活动。

作为参考,我们地区的平均水温为:

一月 二月 三月 四月 五月 六月 七月 八月 九月 十月 十一月 十二月
平均海水温度(℃) 29 29 28 26 26 25 24 22 23 26 26 27
平均海水温度(F) 85 85 83 79 79 77 75 72 73 79 79 81

最近天气怎么样?

银梭号提供未来 3 天的天气预报,而且还会在每天早晨从气象局以及位于阿金考特礁的工作人员那里获取天气更新。于每天早上 6 点后,客人可以致电我们的办公室以获取最新的天气信息。亦可访问 我们网站上的天气面页 查看最新天气趋势和远期的预测。

作为参考,凯恩斯和道格拉斯港地区的平均气温为:

一月 二月 三月 四月 五月 六月 七月 八月 九月 十月 十一月 十二月
每日平均最高气温(℃) 31.8 31.5 30.7 29.3 27.6 25.9 25.6 26.4 27.9 29.7 30.8 31.8
每日平均最高气温 (F) 89 89 87 85 82 79 78 79 82 85 87 89

如果天气真的很糟怎么办?

在船位的许可下,我们欢迎旅客更改出发日期。在极少数情况下,行程亦可能受到天气的影响而改变。如果行程因任何原因停航,我们将为您提供改期服务或在授权后退款。

银梭号有没有取消过任何行程?

非常少,由于我们位于热带地区,所以我们也会经历一些季节性热带气旋的影响而取消我们的当天的行程。当然,这也是不常见的。

我们可以坐在船上任何地方吗?

可以,因为我们并没有预留座位或选座服务,登船后您可以自由坐在自己喜欢的客位,分别位于空调舱内,露天的甲板上。

会晕船吗?

我们希望不会, 因为我们银梭号的破浪设计双体船,可在大部份海况下提供最平稳的航行。无论是在汽车,公共巴士,飞机还是船只,行驶途中都会有机会让人不适。旅客也可以在银梭号上购买晕船药或服用较天然的免费生姜片。晕船药物应在开船前服用方为有效。

船上有储物柜吗?

船上没有储物柜,但我们提供免费的安全袋服务,可用于钱包,护照,珠宝和小型相机等较小的贵重物品。旅客可以与我们于吧台的工作人员查询。

海上平台上提供救生衣吗?

船上的救生衣仅供紧急使用。而海上平台提供免费的浮潜用浮力背心供。

船上可以使用信用卡吗?

可以,我们收取Visa, Mastercard 与 Amex。

船上或平台上有卫生间或更衣间吗?

有的,在船尾可以找到卫生间。而平台上设有淡水淋浴间和更衣间。

银梭号的阿金考特平台有多大?

我们的海上活动平台有三层设计,主层与上层面积为 47.5 米长 和 23.4米 宽,稳固地固定在被阿金考特礁保护的珊瑚泻湖中。大堡礁上最大,最宽敞的平台。舒适性必定是您选择出行大堡礁的重点考量之一。

稳定的双体船和巨型的海上平台给予旅客提供在众多的游船行中最多的空间。在一般的旅客情况下,平均每人都可以有两个以上的座位空间,等于每位乘客可享有大约 8 平方米的空间!

平台上有遮挡太阳的地方吗?

在海上活动平台的三分之二设有遮挡太阳的材质。旅客也可以坐在船上的空调舱内。

在海上活动平台的三分之二设有遮挡太阳的材质。旅客也可以坐在船上的空调舱内。

平台上的一些设施包括桌子和座椅,更衣室和淡水淋浴间,自助领餐区,海中观察站,半潜艇,浮潜入水平台,潜水入水区和铺有地毯的日光浴平台。船上还全天侯提供空调,持有酒牌的吧台,卫生间和更衣间等设施。按这里看更多有关海上平台的资讯。

会有水母吗?

在一年中的某些月份,通常被称为螫伤性海洋生物的水母,将在北澳大利亚的海域出现。事实上,大多数水母是对人类无害。但是,某些品种与人体接触后,却可能会引起严重的反应,而在本地区涉及严重的螫伤意外极为罕见。银梭号的工作人员将关注这一类的风险,如果认为当天旅客可能会在海上遇上水母,我们将采取适当的应急机制来确保客人的保护。如免费提供的莱卡水母保护衣可以保护客人免受晒伤并减被螫伤的可能性。

银梭号是否为乘客提供莱卡水母保护衣和浮潜装备?

是。我们最大的水母衣是双加大码(XXL),最大的蛙鞋鞋码是 13 号。而我们最小的水母衣是 2 号,以及有适合儿童使用的小型浮潜面境和,最小蛙鞋鞋码是 1 - 3 号。

是否为乘客提供近视的浮潜面镜?

标准普通的浮潜面镜可将水下物体放大 25 % 左右。同时,我们也有免费提供提近视的浮潜面镜,强度范围从 -4 到 -7。如须要,请询问我们在浮潜平台上负责海上安全的员工。

我可以浮潜面镜内带上眼镜或隐形眼镜吗?

我们不建议戴隐形眼镜,因为水可能会进入面镜内。而面镜内也没有足够空间配戴眼镜,但准普通的浮潜面镜会在水中放大物体。如须要,请询问我们在浮潜平台上负责海上安全的员工领取有度数的近视面镜。

从平台上下水浮潜时有入水区吗?

有的,我们的浮潜入水区设有水中小平台,更附有水中长椅,让你可以坐在水面上把您的脚蹼和浮潜面镜都穿好才下水。

船在什么时候从码头出发,什么时候从外礁(阿金考特礁)回来?

旅游可以在早上 9:30 开始登船,然后银梭号在上午 10:00 从道格拉斯港码头出发。于下午 4:30 返回抵达道格拉斯港。

旅客会在阿金考特礁停留多久?

我们将会在珊瑚礁上渡过 3½ 小时。

阿金考特礁的水有多深?

阿金考特礁平台周围的最大深度约为 8 - 9 米。

阿金考特礁会有鲨鱼出现吗?

通常出现的是无害的白鳍礁鲨,只能长到约 5 英尺长 (1米多)。如果您很幸运地看她们,不要须要害怕,因为他们也是非常害羞,一被发现常常会游走。

水肺潜水的最低参加年龄是多少?

參加水肺潜水的最低年龄是12岁。 体验潜水活动 並不需要任何经验,但是某些健康問題或药物治療可能会使某些人无法進行潜水活動。 如需要更多信息,请直接 联系 我们

持证/体验潜水的最大潜水深度是多少?

根据不同等级的潜水员,最大深度可到达 15 米左右。

可以在船上/平台上带上婴儿车吗?

我们寛躺的船舱和海上平台提供足够的空间,能容纳婴儿车,平台上更设有斜坡,供须要上落楼层的旅客使用。

是一个对婴儿/儿童安全的行程吗?

我们的行程欢迎婴儿和儿童参加。同时,我们建议他们必须在旅途中有负责的成人监督与陪同。下水时,我们建议穿上免费提供的浮力背心(救生衣),浮力棒等浮具装备。所以海上平台是个合适儿童和家庭的大堡礁行程。

您有适合小孩子穿着的莱卡水母保护衣和浮潜装备吗?

我们最小的水母衣是2号,以及有适合儿童使用的小型浮潜面境,最小蛙鞋鞋码鳍是1-3号。

如果我想和同行的伴侣一起潜水,平台上有照顾儿童的服务嗎?

船上与平台没有照顾儿童服务。但是我们的工作人员可以帮助您安排不同的潜水时间,以确旅客可以自行照顾自己的孩子。

Can I change the date of my cruise?

Yes you are welcome to change your day of travel providing we have availability. There are no fees to change dates.


How do I check-in before departure?

Please check-in at the Quicksilver reservations counter inside the Port Douglas Reef Marina. Check-in begins from 9:15am for
vessel boarding at 9:30am. Quicksilver departs the marina at 10am.

Our staff will issue you with your boarding pass and direct you to our vessel.

What’s the best day or time to visit?

We operate year-round, everyday is a holiday! Generally you will find the warm air and water temperatures in the tropics (see our average temperatures charts) make for comfortable conditions year-round for water activities.

If you are visiting between the months of May to October, while certainly not guaranteed, there is the added bonus of potential whale sightings on the journey to and from the reef. Humpback whales regularly migrate from Antarctic waters every winter to the warmer waters of the Great Barrier Reef. They are most commonly sighted from June to September. The smaller Minke Whales can often be seen at Agincourt Reef from as early as April but from our experience, the most common sightings occur from June to July.

How far out is the Outer Barrier Reef (Agincourt Reef) and how long does it take to get there?

Agincourt Reef is 72km NE of Port Douglas. Travelling time aboard our state-of-the-art wavepiercer catamaran from Port Douglas to Agincourt Reef is 90 minutes.

What do I bring?

Bring along a towel, sunscreen, hat, swimwear and camera to capture your memories. Limited underwater digital cameras are available to hire onboard. A professional photographic service is also available for you to purchase photos of your day. For optional activities or onboard purchases like souvenirs or drinks from the bar, bring along your credit card or some cash.

Where do I wait for the coach pick-up?

Generally at the hotel reception unless otherwise advised by hotel staff or Quicksilver.

Do you supply towels?

We recommend you bring your own towel. We do have some towels for hire however we have limited stock and cannot guarantee availability.

Does lunch cater for vegetarians?

Yes our daily buffet lunch provides food options for vegetarians. Our meals are prepared daily by our Catering Department utilising local produce wherever possible. All menu options are labelled with ingredients lists. Please contact us directly if you have specific dietary needs.

Can I smoke at the reef or on the boat?

Due to government regulations and comfort of all passengers, smoking is not permitted on board any of our vessels. Smoking is only permitted in designated areas at the outer reef platform and island. Please ensure cigarette butts are disposed of responsibly in the receptacles provided.

Do you have facilities for wheelchair passengers?

outer-barrier-reef-pontoon-platform-chair-lift-disabledWe recommend our Outer Reef cruise and our Quicksilver VIII vessel as the most suitable for wheelchair passengers. At the Outer Barrier Reef (Agincourt Reef) there are ramp facilities from our vessel to our platform, and a wheelchair access toilet on the vessel.


However access to the underwater observatory, snorkel platforms and our semi-submersible vessels is by stairs only. For guests confined to a wheelchair, our specially designed water powered lift allows for easy access into the snorkel pool. This is available only at our Agincourt 3 platform. We recommend guests call us to discuss arrangements prior to travel.

What is the temperature of the water?

The warm waters of Tropical North Queensland range in temperature from 22-29 Celsius (75-85 Fahrenheit) and make for year round comfort for water activities.

As a guide, average water temperatures in our region are:

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Average ocean water temp.(C) 29 29 28 26 26 25 24 22 23 26 26 27
Average ocean water temp.(F) 85 85 83 79 79 77 75 72 73 79 79 81

What is the weather doing?

Quicksilver has 3 day forecasts and we also get weather updates every morning from the Bureau of Meteorology as well as directly from our crew stationed at Agincourt Reef. Guests can call our office from 6am daily onwards for an update. You can also visit the weather page on our website to see the latest trends and extensive forecast.


As a guide, average air temperatures in the Cairns and Port Douglas region are:

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Average daily max air temp. (C) 31.8 31.5 30.7 29.3 27.6 25.9 25.6 26.4 27.9 29.7 30.8 31.8
Average daily max air temp. (F) 89 89 87 85 82 79 78 79 82 85 87 89

What if the weather is really bad?

Providing we have availability you are welcome to change dates of your cruise. On very rare occasions cruise services can be subject to the effect of weather. Should a cruise not operate for any reason, you will be offered an alternative day or a refund authorised.

Do you ever cancel cruises?

Very rarely. However as we are located in a tropical region, we can experience the effects of a seasonal tropical cyclone and would therefore cancel our operation. This is not common.

Can we sit anywhere onboard the boat?

Yes, there is no reserved seating and you are free to sit where you prefer. It’s up to your personal preference whether you would like to sit inside in the air-conditioned cabins, on the outside decks undercover or in the sun.

Will I get seasick?

Hopefully not. Our wavepiercer catamaran cruise to the Outer Reef provides the smoothest possible ride in all sea conditions. Where there is motion whether in a car, bus, plane or boat, some people will suffer from motion sickness. Motion sickness medication is available onboard for purchase. Ginger tablets are available as a natural alternative motion sickness medication on a complimentary basis. To be effective, motion sickness medications should be taken immediately on boarding prior to travel.

Do you have lockers onboard?

We do not have lockers however we do have safety bags which can be used for smaller items like wallets, passports, jewellery and small cameras. This is at no cost and can be accessed by checking with our bar staff.

Do you supply life jackets?

Life jackets are onboard for emergency use only. Flotation/buoyancy vests are supplied free of charge on the platform for your use if required.

Can I use credit cards on the boat?

Yes we take Visa, Mastercard & Amex

Are there toilets and change rooms on the boat or at the reef?

Yes, toilets are found at the rear of the boat. Fresh water showers and change rooms are found on the platform.

How big is the platform at Agincourt Reef?

outer-barrier-reef-pontoon-platform-aerial-AgincourtReefWith two levels at 47.5m in length and 23.4m wide, our reef activity platform is permanently moored in a sheltered lagoon at Agincourt Reef. It is the largest and most spacious platform on the Great Barrier Reef. An important point to consider when choosing your reef cruise is the comfort of your day.


Together our large stable catamaran and platform provide the most passenger space of any reef cruise. In fact on an average day there will be more than two seats for every person onboard and if you’re into space, about 8m2 per passenger!

Is there any shade on the platform?

At the outer reef activity platform, over two thirds of the platform is shaded. You can also sit inside the vessel’s air-conditioned cabins throughout the day.


At the outer reef activity platform, over two thirds of the platform is shaded. You can also sit inside the vessel’s air-conditioned cabins throughout the day.

Some of the facilities on the platform include undercover tables and seating, change rooms and freshwater showers, buffet servery, underwater observatory, semi-submersibles, snorkelling platforms, specially designed introductory dive areas and carpeted sundeck. The vessel alongside also provides air-conditioned comfort, a licenced bar as well as toilets and change room facilities. Click here for our platform page.

Are there any stingers?

At certain times of the year, jellyfish, commonly called marine stingers, can affect the seas of Northern Australia. Most jellyfish are harmless to man, however certain varieties may cause a serious reaction. Incidents involving serious marine stings in this area are extremely rare. Quicksilver’s crew are conscious of the danger of marine stingers and will take appropriate steps to ensure your protection if they believe conditions are such that there is a possibility of encountering these creatures. Lycra suits are available to protect guests from the sun and to reduce the possibility of stings and irritations.

Do you have lycra suits and snorkelling gear for all passengers?

Yes. Our largest lycra suit is XXL and largest fin is size 13. Our smallest lycra suit is size 2. We have small snorkels and masks for toddlers, our smallest fins are size 1-3.

Do you have prescription masks?

Standard masks magnify objects underwater by 25%. However prescription masks are also available ranging from -4 to -7 in strength. Prescription masks are available at no extra charge. To obtain one of these masks, see our safety supervisors on the snorkelling platform.

Can I wear my glasses or contact lenses under my mask?

No. We do not recommend contact lenses are worn as water may get into the mask. Glasses cannot be worn under the masks however standard masks do magnify objects. For prescription masks, see the safety supervisors on the snorkelling platform.

Is there easy access to the water for snorkelling from the platform?

Yes, the snorkelling platforms are situated right on the waterline and there are bench seats on the snorkelling platform where you can put on your fins, mask and snorkel before entering the water.

What time does the boat leave for the Outer Reef (Agincourt Reef) and come back?

Quicksilver’s wavepiercer boards at 9:30am for 10:00am departure from the Reef Marina Port Douglas. The vessel returns to Port Douglas at 4:30pm.

How long are we at Agincourt Reef?

We spend 3½ hours at the reef.

How deep is the water at Agincourt Reef?

The maximum depth around the platform at Agincourt Reef is approximately 8-9 metres.

Are there any sharks at Agincourt Reef?

Yes, but they are harmless white tip reef sharks which only grow to a length of approximately 5 feet. If you are lucky to see one, don’t be frightened as they are very timid.

What is the minimum age for Scuba Diving?

The minimum age for diving is 12 years. No experience is necessary for an Introductory scuba dive, however certain medical conditions or medications may preclude some people from diving. Please contact us directly if you require more information.

Can I take a pram on the boat / platform?

Our Wavepiercer catamarans and reef platforms are pram-friendly with ample room on the boat and ramped areas on the platform.

Is it safe for babies / children?

Yes, infants and children are welcome however we recommend they are supervised and are accompanied by a responsible adult at all times. We suggest buoyancy vests are worn and these are available free of charge. Noodles/flotation devices are also available. There are many activities for children and families to enjoy together at the Outer Reef.

Do you have lycra suits and snorkelling gear for little kids?

Our smallest lycra suit is size 2. We have small snorkel & masks for toddlers, our smallest fins are size 1-3.

Are there any babysitting facilities if I want to dive with my husband?

We do not have babysitting facilities onboard. Our crew can help you schedule separate dive times to ensure your child is always supervised.