关于银梭号游船

感谢您对银梭集团的关注,本集团是澳大利亚最受好评的大堡礁运营商,首先为你送上来自道格拉斯港的热带而热情的问候!

银梭集團(Quicksilver)成立于1979年,当时只有一艘双体船将游客带往 "洛島" (Low Isles) 。在邻近凯恩斯以北的小渔村道格拉斯港(Port Douglas)出发,这是有史以来第一次对这些珊瑚礁的较商业化的行程,来访者很快就接受了这个概念。仅仅在几年后的 1983 年,我们就率先开创了澳大利亚首个真正的外堡礁游船行程,直达澳大利亚大陆架边缘的彩带群礁 - 体验这独特的自然奇观的最佳地点之一。

至今,银梭集团已成为高度成熟的公司,拥有一支澳大利亚最先进的船队。我们 屡获殊荣 ,并被评为澳大利亚最佳旅游运营商,但我们觉得只能值得拥有一半的荣誉。因为另一半来自于大自然的杰作,为我们提供了美妙的珊瑚礁,我们很荣幸带能带您前往发现这个自然界最好的地方。

我们致力于可持续发展和持续保育的操作方针,以供人类后代继续有机会前来探访。我们的 大堡礁生物研究项目 (Reef Biosearch) 环境管理部门,由政府机构以外最大的海洋生物学家团队领导!实际上, Reef Biosearch 拥有最长时间的大堡礁海洋观测日志的数据库,持续了大约30年,而本集团旗下的游船行程均获得 高级生态旅游认证 !我们每天都有海洋生物学家团队当值,以确保我们的客人懂得如何欣赏这一个世界遗产。当最美的珊瑚礁遇上最强大的船队,我们相信您将会与我们一起度过愉快的一天!

在银梭集团,我们希望所有客人在离开时,成为保护珊瑚礁与海洋的大使,所以我们非常期待着您的光临。

有关本集团全方位而屡获殊荣的大堡礁游船路线的详细信息,请访问 www.quicksilvergroup.com.au

银梭集团简史
1979 公司成立,开始来往大堡礁洛岛 (Low Isles) 的游船行程
1983 开展澳大利亚的第一个真正的外堡礁游船行程。
在阿金考特礁 [Ag2D site] 建立第一个海上活动平台。
1986 成立珊瑚礁生物研究 (Reef Biosearch) 环境管理部门
1988 引入破浪型的双体船 - 即各地游客所认识的 "银梭号" (Quicksilver)
1992 帆船双体船 - "舞浪号"(Wavedancer)开始负责来往洛岛的游船行程
1994 在阿金考特礁 [Ag3 site] 建立第另一个更多元化的海上活动平台。
2005 收购 Pro Dive Cairns 潜水学校的大部多数股份。收购位于凯恩斯的游轮运营商 "冒险号" Great Adventures 。收购 "绿岛度假村"(Green Island Resort) 。在凯恩斯和道格拉斯港推出 银色系列 (Silver Series) 的游船行程,专门为潜水和浮潜活动而设计。
2008 (第二次)获选 Queensland Tourism Hall of Fame
2009 获选 Australian Tourism Hall of Fame

About Quicksilver Cruises

Greetings from Tropical Port Douglas and thank you for your interest in Quicksilver, proudly Australia’s most awarded Great Barrier Reef operator.

Quicksilver was founded in 1979 with one vessel, a catamaran, which took guests to the Low Isles. This was the first ever commercial trip to these idyllic coral cays, and visitors coming to the small fishing village of Port Douglas, just north of nearby Cairns, were quick to embrace the concept. Just a few years later in 1983, we pioneered Australia’s first true Outer Barrier Reef cruise, travelling right to the ribbon reefs at the outer edge of the Continental Shelf – one of the very best locations to experience the full majesty and elemental force of this unique natural wonder.

Today, Quicksilver has become a highly sophisticated company with a fleet of the most advanced Australian made cruising vessels. We have been honoured many times with awards and voted Australia’s best tour operator, but we can only take half the credit. Nature provides the reef and we’re proud to take you to where the very best of nature’s work is found.

We are committed to sustainable environmental practices and ongoing conservation for future generations to enjoy. Our Reef Biosearch environmental division is led by the largest team of marine biologists outside of a government agency! In fact, Reef Biosearch has the longest logbook database of marine observations on the Great Barrier Reef, ongoing for some 30 years. All of our tours are accredited with Advanced Ecotourism Certification and each day, our team of marine biologists are also on hand to ensure our guests gain an appreciation of our World Heritage environment. We are sure you will enjoy your day with us, experiencing nature’s finest with Australia’s best.

At Quicksilver, we would like all of our guests to leave us as ambassadors for reef protection and preservation. We look forward to welcoming you.

For more information on the Quicksilver Group’s wide range of multi-award winning Great Barrier Reef experiences, visit www.quicksilvergroup.com.au

History in Brief
1979 Company established with the introduction of Low Isles cruises
1983 Commenced Australia’s first true Outer Barrier Reef cruise.
Installation of the first reef platform at Agincourt Reef [Ag2D site]
1986 Reef Biosearch environmental division established
1988 Introduction of wavepiercing catamaran – now synonymous with Quicksilver
1992 Sailing catamaran, Wavedancer commences Low Isles cruises
1994 Installation of sophisticated activity platform at Agincourt Reef [Ag3 site]
2005 Majority acquisition of Pro Dive Cairns. Acquisition of Great Adventures a Reef Cruise operator in Cairns. Acquisition of Green Island Resort. Launch of Silver Series a diving and snorkelling tour operator in Cairns and Port Douglas.
2008 Inducted into Queensland Tourism Hall of Fame (for the second time)
2009 Inducted into Australian Tourism Hall of Fame