无论您选择下水还是不下水,一样有机会体验大堡礁的美好。如果旅客不善于游泳或希望在不下水的情况下观赏大堡礁,以下是一些银梭号提供有可能适合您的活动。

不善于游泳?

我们明白不是每个人都有在海里游泳的习惯,没问题!我们依然有多种方法可以让您体验大堡礁。我们在平台上站岗的浮潜安全指导员的主要工作就是对水中活动的信心有疑虑的旅客提供协助。

我们提供浮力背心和其他浮具。此外,在海中心也设有 “浮潜休息站” 的方型大漂浮在浮潜区域的各个部分,使旅客可以轻松地在休息站之间移动,并查看水中的珊瑚礁。宽大的浮潜入水区空间可让旅客坐在较浅的区域轻松的进得入水的准备(如穿蛙鞋,调整面镜等)。旅客还可以在浮潜入水区于当天公告的的时间观看喂鱼表演。

宽敞的外礁海上活动平台

银梭号现代化的多层海上平台就像在海上的堡垒一样,为旅客在各种 天气 和海况下观赏珊瑚礁提供一个终极的海上设施。阿金考特礁平台就是您今天的大堡礁基地!旅客可自由进入 海中观察站 也可以多次参加 半潜艇导赏之旅 更可以享受日光浴,放松身心,一边在我们持有酒牌的吧台享受冻/热饮,一边欣赏大堡礁的全景。而且在我们的平台更设有大堡礁上"唯一"的澳大利亚邮政信箱,您可以从世界遗产上发送最具心思的明信片!

海中观察站

您还可以从银梭号平台上独特的观景台或位于平台前面的 海中观察站 观看珊瑚与喂鱼表演。

在这里,您还可以看到 “首次下水” 的潜水员进行体验潜水活动。欣赏珊瑚礁石随着无数鱼类的色相,条纹而闪烁飘动,振动您的心灵!蝴蝶鱼,鹦鹉鱼,天使鱼和优雅的海蛞蝓在您的眼前翩翩起舞,眼前的珊瑚花园将吸引着您下水探索。看着,你有可能还会发现小丑鱼们躲于海葵的怀抱中。

半潜艇导赏之旅

如果旅客完全不想下水,可以考虑参加 银梭号的半潜艇活动 是个舒适而 "有深度" 的探索珊瑚礁之旅。半潜艇会缓慢地在色彩缤纷的珊瑚花园中巡航,旅客将会在水下一米处的玻璃船舱内,在不弄湿的情况下欣赏海洋生物的多样性!

半潜艇的导赏活动 大约需要25分钟,旅途中我们的员工会给客人提供观察到的海洋生物及大堡礁评述,让参加者有更深入的互动。半潜艇之旅于每十五分钟在平台后部的甲板出发。旅客须要自行留意广播,我们将会在出发前作出提示。

海中漫步 – 头罩式潜水

在头罩式潜水的活动中,可让完全不懂游泳的参加者变身行为太空人一样的"海行者",能近距离接触珊瑚礁与各种鱼类。戴上头罩后,您就可以在水底呼吸到从地面传送到头盔中的新鲜空气,就像平常在陆地上行走一样,参加者更可以在头罩内戴上自己的眼镜! 海中漫步 活动的参加者必须12岁以上,以及通过健康问卷调查,在听取安全培训的简报后,我们将会安排活动时间,开展这次"海行者"之旅!

直升机观光飞行

直升机观光飞行 – 10分中外堡礁飞行之旅

从空中独特而壮观的视野,旅客能看到像宝石一样的壮观彩带状礁石景色。更全面体验外堡礁的真貌。在银梭号的阿金考特平台上我们提供 10 分中的直升机观光飞行。

Whether you choose to get wet or stay dry, you’ll have the opportunity to experience all there is to discover. Below are some of the options available to you if you are not a confident swimmer or would prefer to stay dry and observe.

Not a Confident Swimmer?

If you’re not a confident swimmer, that’s ok! We have a number of ways to assist you experience the reef. These include our Snorkelling Safety Officers who’s primary focus is to assist you no matter your level of confidence in the water.

We have buoyancy vests and flotation aids available. In addition, ‘rest stations’ float in various parts of the snorkelling areas allowing you to move easily between the stations to view the reef below. The wide snorkel platforms allow easy access to the water, where you can be seated to ease into the water or just dangle your toes if you prefer. Here you can also watch the fish feeding presentation by the crew at the time advised.

Spacious Reef Platforms

Floating like an island in a Coral Sea, the modern, dual level platforms provide the ultimate in facilities for reef viewing and relaxation in all weather and wind conditions. It’s the base for your day to explore! Enter the underwater observatory, cruise in the semi-sub.  Relax undercover or on the sundeck and enjoy the panorama with a refreshment from the licenced bar. You can even send a postcard from the only Australia Post post box on the Great Barrier Reef!

Platform map

Underwater Observatory

You can also see the coral and watch the fish feeding from Quicksilver’s unique viewing platform and underwater observatory located directly in front of the platform.

From here, you can also view “first time” divers taking part in introductory dives. The reef vibrates with the hues, stripes, and shimmerings of a myriad of fishes. Butterfly fish, parrot fish, angel fish and elegant nudibranchs dance before your eyes and coral gardens beckon you to explore. Watch, entranced, as a clownfish snuggles into the embrace of a sea anemone.

Great Barrier Reef Underwater Observatory

Semi Submersible coral viewing

If you would like to stay dry, then you can explore the stunning reef from the comfort of a Quicksilver sub. The semi submersibles cruise slowly through the colourful coral gardens giving passengers, seated just one metre underwater, the opportunity to experience a divers view of the marine life without getting wet.

The semi-sub experience takes approximately 25 minutes and includes an informed commentary on the marine life observed during the journey and an overview of the wonders of the Great Barrier Reef. Semi-subs depart every fifteen minutes from the rear of the platform. Announcements are made to prompt you before departure.

Great Barrier Reef

Ocean Walker – Helmet Diving

As a non-swimmer, you can see the reef up close during a helmet “dive”. Breathing fresh air delivered from the surface into your helmet, you will walk underwater on a reef platform – you can even wear your glasses if you wish! Oceanwalker is suitable for anyone aged over 12 years and pass the on-board medical questionnaire. After a short briefing, you will be walking amongst the reef fish and corals.

Price: $162 per person (equipment provided)

Ocean Walker great barrier Reef

Scenic Helicopter Flight

Scenic Helicopter Flight – 10 minute Reef Scenic Flight

For a different and spectacular perspective of the jewel like ribbon reefs, a ten minute helicopter flight is available from platforms moored at Agincourt Reef.

Price: $169 per person

Great Barrier Reef scenic helicopter tour

Scenic helicopter flight to the Outer Barrier Reef

– Cruise/Fly Option

Fly between Cairns, Beaches, Port Douglas and Agincourt Reef – the perfect finishing touch to your total reef experience. Helicopter one way and Quicksilver cruise one way.


From Port Douglas – $499 per person
From Cairns & Resorts* – $699 per person

*where heli pick-up is available

*Helicopter availability subject to operating conditions and maximum loads. Due to altitude restrictions, certified divers cannot fly from reef to shore after diving.

*Optional activities should be pre-booked to ensure availability.

Great Barrier Reef scenic helicopter tour