家庭出游大堡礁注意事項

如果您与家人一起出游大堡礁,这里有很多有趣的 活动 ,具冒险性和刺激的新发现,同行的小孩将不会感到无聊。在 半潜艇导赏之旅 中一起探索大堡礁,或者穿上 浮潜 装备在海中寻找尼莫。而我们热情的工作人员随时为准备带您参加这一次有趣而具教育性的旅程!

为了让旅客可以更善用一天的时间,我们将重点介绍了一些有关家庭出行时须要特别注意的地方。

家庭套票和价格

银梭号游船为家庭提供优惠的外堡礁游船套票,想了解更多有关详细信息,请参阅我们的 票价和价格 页面。

婴儿室设施

我们在其中一艘银梭号 Quicksilver VIII 上设有一个折叠式婴儿更衣台,但在另一艘 Quicksilver V 上没有装设。婴儿更衣台位于 Quicksilver VIII 尾部甲板的卫生间之一。请询问我们的工作人员为您指路。

环境保护的公民教育

对于儿童而言,前往大堡礁是一个绝妙的学习机会。而在 银梭号 船上,我们有合资格的 海洋生物学家团队 ,他们将非常乐意回答您或孩子们对这个宝贵的海洋生态系统有关的任何疑问。此外,还有一系列插图参考书供您欣赏,这些参考书位于船舱前部的 海洋生物学家团队 柜台旁边。请旅客在使用后退还,使其他人也可以分享与欣赏这些书籍。

浮潜活动

为了帮助小孩们在大堡礁度过美好的一天,我们提供儿童大小的浮潜装备,包括面镜罩,脚蹼,浮力背心等。它们位于 浮潜 平台旁边的存储箱内。请旅客在下水之前先领取所有装备。如果您在选择时需要帮助,请随时向我们在平台上站岗的员工寻求帮助。

小提示: 如果您的孩子在家中有自己的游泳镜,请随身携带。因为我们发现大多数孩子在水中,配戴泳镜比浮潜面镜的感觉更舒适,而且更习惯在水中游动时不使用浮潜用的呼吸管。

辅助游泳的用具

我们提供多种浮力辅助工具,可供孩子们使用。根据旅客的游泳能力可使用踢板以至浮力背心。随行的成人会发现,孩子们或 不懂泳术的人仕 在水中时,会倾向于依靠他们而浮在水面。因此,我们建议随行的成人也应该带上或穿上某种形式的浮力救生装备,以免在照顾同行人仕时过度费力而发生危险。请旅客在入水前,与我们在平台上站岗的浮潜安全员联系,确保所有装备已正确地穿上与了解如何正确使用浮具。

防晒准备

请注意,孩子未受保护的皮肤可能会被猛烈的阳光照射而产生有害的影响。我们强烈建议客人穿着 T 恤和帽子,并在暴露在太阳下的皮肤上涂上 SPF 30+ 的防晒霜。为避免刺激眼睛,在下水 浮潜 配戴面镜时,请去除孩子眼睛周围的防晒霜。并可在 水下活动 后定期重新涂抹防晒霜。

重要的安全信息

船只在海上的航行时必然会导致 船只 晃动,令乘客在船上走动时不稳或发生危险。因此,我们必须要求 14 岁以下的儿童在走出户外甲板时,必须由成人陪同。

如果客人有其他特殊的需要,请随时向我们的工作人员寻求帮助。我们热情的员工将非常乐意为您提供帮助。

Information For Families

If you’re travelling with your family, there are so many fun activities, combined with the thrill of adventure and discovery, your kids will never be bored. Explore the Great Barrier Reef together in the semi-submarine cruise or don a snorkel and mask to find Nemo. Our friendly crew are on hand to make this amazing underwater world educational, but most of all, fun.

To help make the most of your day, we have highlighted a few points that are of particular interest to families.

Family Fares & Pricing

Quicksilver offer special Outer Barrier Reef Cruise fares for families, please see our fares and prices page for current details.

Baby change facilities

We do have a fold down baby changing table on Quicksilver VIII, however not on Quicksilver V. The change table is located in one of the toilets on the main deck aft of Quicksilver VIII. Please ask one of the crew to show you where to find it.


Travelling to the Great Barrier Reef is a wonderful educational opportunity for children. On board our vessel we have qualified Marine Biologists who will happily answer any questions you or your children may have about this precious marine ecosystem. There is also a collection of illustrated reference books for your enjoyment and these are located next to the Marine Biologists at the front of the boat. Please return them after use to allow others to enjoy these books as well.


To assist children to obtain the best experience from their day at the Great Barrier Reef, snorkels, masks and fins are available in child sizes. These are located in storage bins at the top of the steps leading down to the snorkelling platform. Please make your selection before making your way down to the water. Should you require assistance then please don’t hesitate to ask one of our Snorkelling Safety Officers for help.

Tip: If your child has their own swimming goggles at home, bring them along. We find most kids are more comfortable with goggles rather than a face mask, and love just ‘flopping’ around in the water with goggles and no snorkel.

Swimming Aids

There are various flotation aids available for your child’s use. These range from kick-boards to full flotation vests depending on your child’s swimming abilities. Accompanying adults may find that young children or non swimmers will tend to lean on them for reassurance when in the water. It is therefore recommended that the accompanying adult should also wear some form of flotation device to prevent them from becoming tired. Please check with the Snorkelling Safety Officer to ensure the correct fitting and use of the flotation aids before venturing into the water.

Sun Safety

Please be aware of the harmful effect that the sun’s rays can have on your child’s unprotected skin. The wearing of a T-shirt and a hat, with the application of a 30+ sunblock on exposed skin is strongly recommended. To avoid eye irritation it is important to remove any sunscreen from around your child’s eyes when fitting their mask before snorkelling. Remember to reapply the sun screen regularly after in-water activities.

Important Safety Information

The motion of a vessel at sea causes movement around a boat to be difficult and unstable. For this reason we must ask that access to the outside decks is restricted to children under the age of 14 unless they are accompanied by a responsible adult.

If you have any other special needs, please do not hesitate to ask any of our crew for assistance. Our friendly crew will be only too happy to help if they can.