为使用轮椅的旅客特别设计的升降台

我们的 旗舰 银梭八号 (Quicksilver VIII) 是前往 阿金考特礁 (Agincourt Reef) 中最适合使用轮椅旅客乘坐的船只。在某些情况下,该船可能于旅客出行当日被安排为待机,而其他船只将没有轮椅设施。我们的预订部通常在出发前 24 小时才会被营运部通知有关船只安排,所以我们建议旅客在出行前 24 小时致电我们的预订部以确认详细信息。在银梭八号 (Quicksilver VIII) 上,我们也设有一个适合大多数轮椅乘客的大型卫生间。

银梭号的 阿金考特礁平台 设有水上升降台(在大堡礁上我们是唯一拥有此类的升降台),可让使用轮椅的乘客在入水时使用。然后可以直接从升降台的椅子上入水,以自己的步调,于珊瑚礁上畅游。仅在 阿金考特三号海上平台 (Agincourt 3 floating platform) (Quicksilver VIII)上使用。而且在外堡礁平台,我们的设有代替阶梯的上落楼层的坡道,但是在进入海中观察站,浮潜入水区和半潜艇时会遇上阶梯,所以我们建议旅客在出行时使用可折叠式的轮椅将会比较轻松。

前往道格拉斯港

旅客使用自己的车辆自驾到 道格拉斯港的码头(Port Douglas Marina) 也是最佳选择之一。因为我们常规的酒店住宿巴士接送服务,有空间限制,较适合能够自理,有能力或在有限度的协助下使用 3 层较高的楼梯上下车的乘客使用。从地面到巴士的第一层阶梯的高度约为 300 毫米。对于使用轮椅的乘客,我们亦可以代您预订有轮椅设备的出租车,前往道格拉斯港或凯恩斯。从凯恩斯 / 北部海滩到道格拉斯港均有固定价格的出租车提供,旅客可在当天直接付款给出租车公司,而道格拉斯港的码头设有适合轮椅登船的坡道。

Unique Water Access Lift for Wheelchair Passengers

QS-OBR-Chair-liftOur primary vessel, Quicksilver VIII to Agincourt Reef is the most suitable vessel for wheelchair passengers. There are occasions however, when this vessel may not operate and back up vessels are used that do not have wheelchair facilities. This is often not known until 24 hours prior to departure. We recommend guests call the office 24 hours prior to travelling to confirm their details. On Quicksilver VIII, there is an oversized toilet cubicle available suitable for most wheelchair passengers.

Quicksilver’s Agincourt Reef platform features a water powered lift (the only one of its kind on the Great Barrier Reef) to enable access to the water for wheelchair passengers. Passengers can swim directly off the lift’s chair into the weightless environment of the reef where they can snorkel and explore at their own pace. This is available only on the Agincourt 3 floating platform (Quicksilver VIII). At the Outer Barrier Reef there are ramp facilities from our vessel to our floating platform, however access to the underwater observatory, swim platforms and our semi-submersible coral viewing vessels is by stairs only. Collapsable wheelchairs are normally easier due to the smaller size & weight.

Getting To Port Douglas

If a passenger is using their own specially designed vehicle, self-driving to the Port Douglas Reef Marina is the best option. Normal coach transfers are available for passengers who are self sufficient and able to, with assistance, negotiate 3 stairs on and off the coach. The height from the ground onto the first step of the coach is approximately 300mm. For wheelchair confined passengers, a wheelchair taxi can be booked on your behalf to Port Douglas or Cairns. There is a set taxi price from Cairns/Beaches to Port Douglas and payment can be made direct to the taxi company on the day. Our wharf facilities in Port Douglas have boarding ramps that are suitable for wheelchairs.